Get involved!

Join our efforts! The cumulative impacts of development will impact not only the MidCoast (Moss Beach, Montara, El Granada, Princeton and Miramar) but also the greater coastal community. 

As Unincorporated San Mateo County, we do not have a local governing body and the seat of our elected County official, Supervisor Don Horsley, is far removed from the coast in Redwood City.

We are standing together as a community to take a stand against poorly planned, out of scale projects, and to advocate for better solutions!

DSC05557.jpg
1. Donate!

Help us promote sensible development in the Midcoast! We are an all-volunteer organization, and all donations go directly toward fees for our legal counsel and to obtain expert testimony in our effort to conserve the Midcoast.

2. Share your concerns with decision-makers:

Write elected officials and decision-makers! Yes, your comments do make a difference, but you must submit your concerns for them to be accurately recorded!

San Mateo County

Don Horsley, San Mateo County Supervisor, District 3

DHorsley@smcgov.org

Hall of Justice, 400 County Center, Redwood City, CA 94063

Carole Groom, San Mateo County Supervisor (also on CA Coastal Commission)

cgroom@smcgov.org

Hall of Justice, 400 County Center, Redwood City, CA 94063

Warren Slocum, San Mateo County Supervisor

wslocum@smcgov.org

Hall of Justice, 400 County Center, Redwood City, CA 94063

Dave Pine, San Mateo County Supervisor

dpine@smcgov.org

Hall of Justice, 400 County Center, Redwood City, CA 94063

Dave Canepa, San Mateo County Supervisor

dcanepa@smcgov.org

Hall of Justice, 400 County Center, Redwood City, CA 94063


Mike Schaller

San Mateo County Senior Planner

mschaller@smcgov.org

San Mateo County Planning & Building Department, 455 County Center, Redwood City, CA 94063

California Coastal Commission

Stephanie Rexing

CA Coastal Commission District Manager

stephanie.rexing@coastal.ca.gov

Erik Martinez

CA Coastal Commission Planner

erik.martinez@coastal.ca.gov

Midcoast Community Council

midcoastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

3. Sign up to receive emails from Midcoast ECO
4. Experts Needed! Volunteer Opportunities:

We need experts to share their knowledge and go on public record in the areas of land use, traffic/safety, the environment, emergency planning, as well as community outreach, fundraising, and communications. 

5. Help spread the word with your neighbors and friends!

Help educate your neighbors and friends about important coastal issues on social media, Nextdoor, and word of mouth!